2022 NASF Industry Awards Winners

Recognizes Industry Leaders Who Work to Further Surface Finishing Industry

Washington, D.C. (June 14, 2022) — The National Association for Surface Finishing (NASF), announced
the winners of the 2022 NASF Industry Awards on Wednesday June 8 at NASF’s 2022 SUR/FIN. The event
took place June 7-9, 2022 in Rosemont, Illinois at the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center.

This year’s winners are:

Awards of Merit: This award is given to individuals that demonstrate outstanding service of a local
and/or national nature. The recipients are truly deserving given their tireless efforts at the affiliate and
branch level and their selfless devotion to the industry.

Jon Kilbarger, Dynapower Company, LLC
Kilbarger has always been at the forefront of new ideas in the surface finishing industry whether it be
new technology, chemical process, or equipment.

Kevin Pludeman, Cornerstone Systems Inc.
Pludeman has shown his dedication to the industry through his service to the Chicago Midwest Chapter
of NASF. He has been an asset to the chapter by saving them time and money by providing AV
equipment for all of their events.

Stephanie Witt, Advanced Plating Technologies
Witt has worked tirelessly to communicate the latest trends and best practices affecting the surface
finishing industry. She has served her local chapter board as both an advisor and officer and has also
recently taken on the role of gathering and tracking state policy meetings regarding PFAS regulations
and requirements.

Steffen Wolkerstorfer, Wolkerstorfer Company, Inc.
Wolkerstorfer has served on NASF’s board of directors for over four years and currently serves as
secretary/treasurer for the EC. She has always worked to further her local chapter which is apparent
through her efforts to increase involvement in the Washington Forum.

Taormina Award: This award is one of NASF’s most prestigious. It is awarded to an individual who has
performed outstanding service to the finishing industry.

Milton F. Stevenson IV, Anoplate Corporation
Stevenson has dedicated over 50 years to the industry. Throughout his years of service to the industry,
he has impacted NASF at the chapter level by giving his time and talents through board and committee
service. He currently serves as a member of the NASF Government Action Committee and plays a large
role at the annual NASF Leadership Conference by taking the time to cultivate and mentor the next
generation of industry leaders.

Scientific Achievement Award: This award recognizes a person who has contributed to the
advancement of the theory and practice of electroplating, metal finishing, and the allied arts; raised the
quality of processes and products; enhanced the dignity and status of the profession; or has been
involved in a combination of these efforts.

Steve Gaydos, Boeing Research and Technology, Retired
Gaydos spent the first ten years of his career working in corrosion prevention issues in the
petrochemical industry and metal finishing in the aluminum industry. He then went on to join Boeing as
a materials and process engineer before retiring in June 2020. He is a past executive board member of
NASF, the NASF Technical Advisory Committee and AESF Foundation Research Board.

# # #
About the National Association for Surface Finishing (NASF): The National Association for Surface
Finishing (NASF) represents the interests of businesses, technologists, and professionals in the surface
coatings industry. NASF’s mission is to advance an environmentally and economically sustainable future
for the finishing industry and promote the vital role of surface technology in the global manufacturing
value chain.

For more information on the surface finishing industry, visit: https://nasf.org/.