NASF Industry Awards

Each year NASF recognizes strong leaders who have selflessly dedicated their time and resources to the Surface Finishing Industry. These volunteers work to push the association forward on both the local and national stages so the next generation of professionals have even more support and opportunities. This recognition of key leaders who have gone above and beyond to demonstrate what is unique and admired about our association.

Submit a Nomination!

Past Awardees

NASF will recognize a number of well deserving individuals to receive the following awards:

Award of Merit

Outstanding service of a local and/or national nature – Recipients are truly deserving given their tireless efforts at the affiliate and branch level and their selfless devotion to the industry.

Taormina Award

One of NASF’s most prestigious awards given to an individual who has performed outstanding service to the finishing industry – Past award winners have been among the most dedicated individuals to improving our industry.

August P. Munning Award

Given to a supplier member who, in the opinion of his peers, has significantly contributed to the future well-being of the Association and exemplifies the traits of August P. Munning—his great interest, hard work, dedication and selfless devotion to the metal finishing industry.

Presidential Award

Focuses on the extraordinary service put forth by an NASF member who is actively participating on the national level, going above and beyond the capacity of most.

Scientific Achievement Award

Recognizes a person who has contributed to the advancement of the theory and practice of electroplating, metal finishing and the allied arts; raised the quality of processes and products; enhanced the dignity and status of the profession; or has been involved in a combination of these efforts. The first recipient of this award was Dr. William Blum, Sr., who was instrumental in the establishment of fundamental research in the Society.

NASF Fellow

The NASF Fellow is an award to recognize people who have been NASF members for the past five years who show outstanding service, contribution and long-standing commitment to NASF for the advancement of the interests of the surface finishing industry. The NASF Fellow honor is modeled after the AESF Fellow that was established in 1997.